• Stay up-to-date with DIFC’s responses to COVID19
  • Read more
Company Overview

Status of registration:


Business activities:

Managing Office

Registered Number:


Registered offices:

Unit GV08-04th Floor-Unit 401 Full Floor , GV08-4th Floor-Unit 401 Full Floor , Level 4, Gate Village Building 08, Dubai International Financial Centre, Dubai, 117719, United Arab Emirates

Company Information


AIG MEA Holdings Limited

Trading Name:

AIG MEA Holdings Limited

Status of Registration:


Type of License:

Non Regulated

Legal Structure:

Private Company

Date of Incorporation :

14 Nov 2011

Commercial License Validity Date:

13 Nov 2021


Asif Iqbal

Mohamed Ali Bouabane


AIG International Holdings GmbH

Company Secretary:

Karen De Mesa

DNFBP: DIFC Designated Non-Financial Businesses and Professions


Financial Year End:

31st December


Price WaterhouseCoopers Limited(Dubai Branch)

Class of Issued Shares:


Nominal Value of One Share:

USD 1.000000

Number of Issued Shares:


Data Protection

Data Protection Officer Appointed:



Personal Data Processing Operations:


Transfer of Personal Data from the DIFC:


Processing of Special Categories of Personal Data:


Purpose for the Personal Data Processing:

Management of holdings in subsidiaries, corporate governance

Data Subjects or class of Data Subjects whose Personal Data is being processed:

Members, Directors

Description of the Class of Personal Data being Processed:

Personal details, employment details, biometric data

Show more

List of Jurisdictions to which Personal Data may be transferred:

Luxembourg, Switzerland, United Kingdom, India, United States, United Arab Emirates

Former Properties

Company Secretary:

Apsara De Silva until 20 January 2015

KWAN YEE AU until 25 June 2012

REGENTINA AUSTRIA until 23 October 2014


Chartis Central Holdings Company Limited until 11 December 2012


Steven Barnett until 01 March 2020

Sami Sayegh until 22 May 2018

WAYNE ALAN ABRAHAM until 30 July 2013

Michael Jensen until 11 December 2017

Dawn Michele Miller until 11 August 2014

David Earl Cook until 15 December 2013

AU KWAN YEE until 25 November 2015

Philip John Ashkuri until 11 August 2014

MICHAEL JOHN WHITWELL until 06 April 2014

Ana Teresa Folha Correia until 30 September 2020

Shareholders :

AIG Property Casualty International, LLC until 10 July 2017

For better web experience, please use the website in portrait mode