Company Overview

Status of registration:


Business activities:

Holding Company

Managing Office

Investment in Educational Enterprises & Management

Registered Number:


Registered offices:

Unit 419,Level 4, Liberty House, Dubai International Financial Centre, Dubai, 8607, United Arab Emirates

Company Information


GEMS Africa Limited

Trading Name:

GEMS Africa Limited

Status of Registration:


Type of License:

Non Regulated

Legal Structure:

Private Company

Date of Incorporation :

04 08 2015

Commercial License Validity Date:

03 08 2024


Jay Sunny Varkey


GEMS Global Schools Limited

Sunny Varkey

Company Secretary:

Marie Varghese

DNFBP: DIFC Designated Non-Financial Businesses and Professions


Financial Year End:

31st August


Ernst & Young Middle East (Dubai Branch)

Share Capital:

57595716 issued shares of Class B with a nominal value of USD 1 per Share

13049989 issued shares of Class A with a nominal value of USD 1 per Share

Show more
Data Protection

Data Protection Officer Appointed:



Personal Data Processing Operations:


Transfer of Personal Data from the DIFC:


Processing of Special Categories of Personal Data:


Purpose for the Personal Data Processing:

Staff Administration

Data Subjects or class of Data Subjects whose Personal Data is being processed:

Staff (Agents, Workers)

Description of the Class of Personal Data being Processed:

Passport copies and personal details of directors and one or two employees which the company will have collected at the appointment of officers and employees

Show more

List of Jurisdictions to which Personal Data may be transferred:

Not Applicable

Former Properties

Shareholders :

CDC Group PLC until 07 September 2021

Company Secretary:

Pier Terblanche until 27 January 2016


Robert David Clive Jordan until 04 July 2021

Razwaan Shahid Ahmed until 07 January 2021

Edward Christian Kieswetter until 16 December 2018

Bilkisu Abiodun Awosika until 16 December 2018

Rosalind Nana Emela Kainyah until 16 December 2018

Anthony Richard Morrell Little until 29 November 2018

Suleiman Kiggundu until 12 July 2020

Dipak Patel until 04 April 2016

Pablo Fetter until 12 January 2016

HAMID KHAN until 03 August 2016

Radhakrishnan Cherusseril Narayanan Nair until 12 June 2016

Dave Michael Easton until 29 March 2018

Loren David Holland until 22 February 2017

Sukwinder Bassi until 16 December 2018

For better web experience, please use the website in portrait mode