Company Overview

Status of registration:


Business activities:

Legal Consultants

Registered Number:


Registered offices:

Unit L12-01B , L12-02 , Level 12, ICD Brookfield Place, Dubai International Financial Centre, Dubai, 506516, United Arab Emirates

Company Information


Linklaters LLP

Trading Name:

Linklaters LLP

Status of Registration:


Type of License:

Non Regulated

Legal Structure:

Recognized Limited Liability Partnership

Date of Registration:

01 05 2007

Place of Origin:

United Kingdom

Commercial License Validity Date:

30 04 2024

DNFBP: DIFC Designated Non-Financial Businesses and Professions


Financial Year End:

30th April


Kieron Khaliq Zaman

Jonathan Amos Fried

Matthew Terence Keats

Designated Members:

Scott David Campbell

Data Protection

Data Protection Officer Appointed:



Personal Data Processing Operations:


Transfer of Personal Data from the DIFC:


Processing of Special Categories of Personal Data:


Purpose for the Personal Data Processing:

Accounting & Auditing, Administration of Membership Records, Advt, Mrkt & PR for the DC Itself, Benifits, Grants & Loans Administration, Consultancy & Advisory Services, Information & Data Bank Administration, Insurance Administration, Legal Services, Licensing & Registration, Pensions Administration, Staff Administration, IT Security

Data Subjects or class of Data Subjects whose Personal Data is being processed:

Staff (Agents, Workers), Clients & Customer, Suppliers, Members, Complainants, Correspondents, Enquirers, Relatives and Associates, Advisors, Consultants, Prof. Experts, visitors of our website, electronic portals and offices

Description of the Class of Personal Data being Processed:

“Identity Data”: including first name, middle names, maiden name, last name, marital status, title, date of birth, passport number, photographic identification and gender; “Contact Data”: including billing address, delivery address, email address and telephone number; “Financial Data”: including bank account and payment card details; “Services Data”: including details about payments and other details of services; “Marketing and Communications Data”: including marketing and communication preferences; “Professional Information”: including job title, email address, phone number and addresses; "Employment details": including records regarding recruitment and employment,“Special Categories of Personal Data”, "Profile Data”: meaning information provided by individuals on our electronic portals and platforms including usernames and passwords, profile settings; “Usage Data”: including information about use of our website, our electronic portals and platforms, as well as our local area networking facilities; “Technical Data”: including technical information collected when individuals access our website and electronic portals and platforms such as internet protocol (IP), login data.

Show more

List of Jurisdictions to which Personal Data may be transferred:

Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, Japan, Hong Kong, Indonesia, United States, Russia, Singapore, South Africa, China, Brazil, Thailand, India, Korea, South, United Arab Emirates

Former Properties

Designated Members:

EWAN CAMERON until 31 October 2011


Sarosh Homi Mewawalla until 11 November 2020

RICHARD O'CALLAGHAN until 28 December 2014

SAROSH HOMI MEWAWALLA until 28 December 2014

KIERON KHALIQ ZAMAN until 28 December 2014

NICHOLAS GARLAND until 01 May 2012


EWAN CAMERON until 31 October 2011

SCOTT DAVID CAMPBELL until 28 December 2014

JAMES MARTIN until 01 March 2014

For better web experience, please use the website in portrait mode