Company Overview

Status of registration:


Business activities:

Advising on Financial Products

Arranging Credit and Advising on Credit

Arranging Deals in Investments

Registered Number:


Registered offices:

Unit  The Gate-5th Floor-East Wing-Unit 501 , Level 5, Gate Building, Dubai International Financial Centre, Dubai, 507206, United Arab Emirates

Company Information


Mizuho International plc

Trading Name:

Mizuho International Capital (DIFC Branch)

Status of Registration:


Type of License:


DFSA License:


Legal Structure:

Recognised Company

Date of Incorporation :

02 01 2018

Commercial License Validity Date:

01 01 2024


David Avery Weymouth

Maureen Anne Erasmus

Suneel Bakhshi

David Atkinson

Robert John Tallentire

Shinsuke Toda

Gregory Bennett

Yutaka Wakabayashi

Naoki Takahashi

Tadayoshi Ino

Company Secretary:

Sara Fox

DNFBP: DIFC Designated Non-Financial Businesses and Professions


Financial Year End:

31st March

Data Protection

Data Protection Officer Appointed:



Personal Data Processing Operations:


Transfer of Personal Data from the DIFC:


Processing of Special Categories of Personal Data:


Purpose for the Personal Data Processing:

Advt, Mrkt & PR for the DC Itself, Consultancy & Advisory Services, Provision of Financial Services, Staff Administration

Data Subjects or class of Data Subjects whose Personal Data is being processed:

Staff (Agents, Workers), Clients & Customer, Suppliers, Complainants, Correspondents, Enquirers, Relatives and Associates, Advisors, Consultants, Prof. Experts

Description of the Class of Personal Data being Processed:

Personal details, family social circumstances, employment details, financial details, education, employment and training details, telephone recordings, photographs and data relating to health, gender, religion, ethnicity and criminal offences.

Show more

List of Jurisdictions to which Personal Data may be transferred:

United Kingdom, Japan, United Arab Emirates

Former Properties

Company Secretary:

Brian Douglas Lanaghan until 19 February 2020


Michiel Gerrit Jan de Jong until 24 February 2019

Masahiko Mochizuki until 07 July 2021

Yasuhiro Shibata until 18 April 2019

Kenji Fujii until 29 July 2020

Christopher David Newell until 12 November 2020

Thierry Jean-Philippe Sciard until 05 April 2020

Hideyuki Kawashima until 18 April 2019

Hiroshi Nagamine until 29 July 2020

Atsushi Takahashi until 07 July 2021

Yuzo Kanamori until 18 August 2022

Osamu Shimizu until 18 August 2022

Naoki Takahashi until 18 August 2022

Tadayoshi Ino until 18 August 2022

For better web experience, please use the website in portrait mode