Company Overview

Status of registration:


Business activities:

Effecting Contracts Of Insurance

Carrying out Contracts of Insurance

Registered Number:


Registered offices:

Unit  Office GV04/L01/111 , Office GV04/L01/112 , Level 1, Gate Village Building 4, Dubai International Financial Centre, Dubai, 506858, United Arab Emirates

Company Information


Royal & Sun Alliance Insurance Ltd

Trading Name:

Royal & Sun Alliance Insurance Ltd (DIFC Branch)

Status of Registration:


Type of License:


DFSA License:


Legal Structure:

Recognised Company

Date of Incorporation :

31 10 2012

Commercial License Validity Date:

30 10 2023


Alastair Barbour

Mark Hodges

Claude Dussault

Robert Leary

Andrew Parsons

Sally Bridgeland

Louis Marcotte

Kenneth Anderson

Susan Mcinnes

Kenneth Norgrave

Company Secretary:

Roysun Limited

DNFBP: DIFC Designated Non-Financial Businesses and Professions


Financial Year End:

31st December

Data Protection

Data Protection Officer Appointed:



Personal Data Processing Operations:


Transfer of Personal Data from the DIFC:


Processing of Special Categories of Personal Data:


Purpose for the Personal Data Processing:

Insurance Administration, Staff Administration

Data Subjects or class of Data Subjects whose Personal Data is being processed:

Staff (Agents, Workers), Clients & Customer, Suppliers, Advisors, Consultants, Prof. Experts

Description of the Class of Personal Data being Processed:

Staff employment / personal details. Financial details of employees. Client, consultants, and supplier name and contact details.

Show more

List of Jurisdictions to which Personal Data may be transferred:

France, Greece, United Kingdom, United Arab Emirates, Azerbaijan, Saudi Arabia, Korea, South, Bermuda, Singapore, Jordan, Turkey, Egypt, Oman, Kuwait, Lebanon, Qatar, Sri Lanka, India, Bahrain

Former Properties

Trade Name:

Royal & Sun Alliance Insurance plc

Royal & Sun Alliance Insurance plc (DIFC Branch)


Royal & Sun Alliance Insurance Plc until 04 July 2021


Enrico Cucchiani until 28 October 2021

Kathleen Shailer until 28 October 2021

Martin Scicluna until 28 October 2021

Martin Strobel until 28 October 2021

Sonia Baxendale until 28 October 2021

Stephen Hester until 28 October 2021

Charlotte Jones until 26 October 2022

Nathan Williams until 20 January 2020

RICHARD DAVID HOUGHTON until 21 October 2019

DAVID AVERY WEYMOUTH until 17 March 2016

MICHAEL HARRIS until 30 June 2013

ADRIAN PETER BROWN until 17 March 2016

SIMON PHILIP GUY LEE until 17 March 2016

William Rufus Benjamin McDonnell until 20 January 2020

Sean William Lowther until 21 October 2019

Scott Egan until 26 October 2022

Charles Brindamour until 26 October 2022

Claire Bousfield until 26 October 2022

Louis Marcotte until 26 October 2022

Kenneth Anderson until 26 October 2022

Susan Mcinnes until 26 October 2022

Kenneth Norgrave until 26 October 2022

For better web experience, please use the website in portrait mode