Company Overview

Status of registration:


Business activities:

Insurance Intermediation

Registered Number:


Registered offices:

Unit  Office GV04/L02/209 , Office GV04/L02/210 , Level 2, Gate Village Building 4, Dubai International Financial Centre, Dubai, 507018, United Arab Emirates

Company Information


Willis Limited

Trading Name:

Willis Limited (DIFC Branch)

Status of Registration:


Type of License:


DFSA License:


Legal Structure:

Recognised Company

Date of Incorporation :

03 08 2015

Commercial License Validity Date:

02 08 2024


Rosemary Hilary

Dipesh Shah

Richard Vanner

Richard Goff

Stuart Sinclair

Alastair Swift

Neil Kerr

Thomas Webb

Edward Castles

Alla Bashenko


Willis Faber Limited

Company Secretary:

Valerie Andre

DNFBP: DIFC Designated Non-Financial Businesses and Professions


Financial Year End:

31st December

Data Protection

Data Protection Officer Appointed:



Personal Data Processing Operations:


Transfer of Personal Data from the DIFC:


Processing of Special Categories of Personal Data:


Purpose for the Personal Data Processing:

Consultancy & Advisory Services, Insurance Administration, Provision of Financial Services, Staff Administration, Insurance and reinsurance broking

Data Subjects or class of Data Subjects whose Personal Data is being processed:

Staff (Agents, Workers), Clients & Customer, Suppliers, Relatives and Associates, Advisors, Consultants, Prof. Experts

Description of the Class of Personal Data being Processed:

Education and training history (such as CVs, degrees, titles, work permits)Family: Marital Status Family: Number of dependents Family: Residency Permits Financial: Account information (*sensitive*) Financial: Bank Account # / Sort Code Financial: Income / Salary (*sensitive*) Financial: Tax Status Financial: Corporate expenses and corporate credit card usage Government: Driver’s license number (*sensitive*) Government: National Insurance number (*sensitive*) Government: Passport number or other government ID (*sensitive*) Health: Diagnoses (*sensitive*) Health: Disease status and history (*sensitive*) Health: Health status and history (*sensitive*) Health: Insurance information (*sensitive*) Health: Medical conditions and disabilities (*sensitive*) Human Resources: Background checks Human Resources: Employee absence records Human Resources: Employee disciplinary records Human Resources: Employee ID Human Resources: References Human Resources: Performance at work and performance opinions expressed by subordinates, peers, supervisors and clients ID Data: Age ID Data: Date of birth (*sensitive*) ID Data: Email address

Show more

List of Jurisdictions to which Personal Data may be transferred:

Germany, United Kingdom, Egypt, United States, Philippines, India

Former Properties

Company Secretary:

Fahrin Ribeiro until 28 October 2021

Trade Name:

Willis Re

Willis Limited

Willis Re ( DIFC Branch)


Eloise Martin until 16 June 2019

Peter Shaw until 07 October 2022

James Willens until 07 November 2019

James Kent until 05 December 2021

Brendan O'Neill until 07 June 2023

Mary O'Connor until 11 July 2018

Peter Carter until 25 August 2020

Claire Turner until 06 April 2022

Rodney Baker-Bates until 02 September 2020

Alan Dickinson until 14 March 2017

Alistair Rivers until 14 March 2017

Jeremy Hanley until 10 June 2018

David Paige until 14 March 2017

Neil Perry until 06 September 2017

James Vickers until 20 December 2018

David Martin until 12 April 2016

Sarah Turvill until 18 April 2023

Simon Gaffney until 12 April 2016

Claire Powell until 07 October 2018

Catherine Roy until 31 January 2022

John Cavanagh until 10 June 2018

Nicolas Aubert until 30 September 2021

Neil Kerr until 06 April 2022

Thomas Webb until 06 April 2022

For better web experience, please use the website in portrait mode