• Stay up-to-date with DIFC’s responses to COVID19
  • Read more

ArgoGlobal Underwriting (Dubai) Limited

Company Overview

Status of registration:


Business activities:

Insurance Management

Insurance Intermediation

Registered Number:


Registered offices:

Unit 301 & 401 , Level 3, Gate Precinct Building 2, Dubai International Financial Centre, Dubai, 482067, United Arab Emirates

Company Information


ArgoGlobal Underwriting (Dubai) Limited

Trading Name:

ArgoGlobal Underwriting (Dubai) Limited

Status of Registration:


Type of License:


DFSA License:


Legal Structure:

Private Company

Date of Incorporation :

09 May 2011

Commercial License Validity Date:

08 May 2021


Samir Hemsi

Lina Hantas

John Moffatt

Zameer Ashakali Mitha

Anthony Kavanagh


Argo Managing Agency Limited

Company Secretary:

Clodagh Roche

DNFBP: DIFC Designated Non-Financial Businesses and Professions


Financial Year End:

31st December

Class of Issued Shares:


Nominal Value of One Share:

USD 1.000000

Number of Issued Shares:


Data Protection

Data Protection Officer Appointed:



Personal Data Processing Operations:


Transfer of Personal Data from the DIFC:


Processing of Special Categories of Personal Data:


Purpose for the Personal Data Processing:

Accounting & Auditing, Information & Data Bank Administration, Insurance Administration, Staff Administration

Data Subjects or class of Data Subjects whose Personal Data is being processed:

Staff (Agents, Workers), Clients & Customer, Suppliers, Advisors, Consultants, Prof. Experts

Description of the Class of Personal Data being Processed:

(1) General information on the ceding company (insurance company). (2) Details for employees of Argo Re DIFC Ltd. (3) Details for third-party providers and suppliers of Argo Re DIFC Ltd.

Show more

List of Jurisdictions to which Personal Data may be transferred:

Bermuda, USA

Former Properties

Company Secretary:

Michael David Jackson until 09 October 2017

Liam McDermid until 31 March 2014

SITRAJIT ROY until 13 December 2015

Trade Name:

Argo Re (DIFC) Ltd. until 14 January 2016


Argo Re (DIFC) Ltd. until 14 January 2016


Veronica Eva Grigg until 16 December 2019

ANTHONY CABOT until 15 December 2015

BARBARA BUFKIN until 11 September 2013

JEFFREY RADKE until 15 December 2015

GLENN BURLES until 14 March 2017

NIGEL MORTIMER until 15 December 2015

David Lang until 14 October 2018

Mathew Harris until 29 April 2019

Bruno Christopher Ritchie until 05 October 2017

Darren Argyle until 22 May 2017

David Jonathan Harris until 12 October 2016

Alfredo Alonso until 01 June 2020

Shareholders :

Argo Re Ltd. until 12 January 2016

For better web experience, please use the website in portrait mode