• Stay up-to-date with DIFC’s responses to COVID19
  • Read more
  • Virtual assets and FATF guidelines – a risk-based approach for financial institutions
  • 28 Sep 2021, 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • View Event
Company Overview

Status of registration:


Business activities:

Holding Company

Managing Office

Registered Number:


Registered offices:

Unit 818 , Level 8, Liberty House, Dubai International Financial Centre, Dubai, 123327, United Arab Emirates

Company Information


United Arab Shipping Company Limited

Trading Name:

United Arab Shipping Company Limited

Status of Registration:


Type of License:

Non Regulated

Legal Structure:

Private Company

Date of Incorporation :

16 01 2017

Commercial License Validity Date:

15 01 2022


Mohamed Ibrahim Sayed Badawy

Thomas Mansfeld

Jaime Patricio Herrera Malden

Dheeraj Bhatia

Mark Frese


Hapag-Lloyd Aktiengesellschaft

Company Secretary:

Urwa Owais

DNFBP: DIFC Designated Non-Financial Businesses and Professions


Financial Year End:

31st December



Class of Issued Shares:


Nominal Value of One Share:

USD 7.000000

Number of Issued Shares:


Data Protection

Data Protection Officer Appointed:



Personal Data Processing Operations:


Transfer of Personal Data from the DIFC:


Processing of Special Categories of Personal Data:


Purpose for the Personal Data Processing:

Staff Administration

Data Subjects or class of Data Subjects whose Personal Data is being processed:

Staff (Agents, Workers)

Description of the Class of Personal Data being Processed:

Personal details contained within passports of employees

Show more

List of Jurisdictions to which Personal Data may be transferred:

Not Applicable

Former Properties

Company Secretary:

Bahaaaldeen Al Rafie until 23 August 2017


Ernst & Young Middle East (Dubai Branch) until 10 February 2019


Nabeel Al Amudi until 25 May 2017

Ali Jassim Al Thani until 25 May 2017

Aziz Fakhroo until 25 May 2017

Naser Al Abdulkareem until 25 May 2017

Aasi Al Hajri until 25 May 2017

Abeer Al Abdooli until 25 May 2017

Hassan Al Majed until 25 May 2017

Riyadh Shamkhi until 25 May 2017

Nasser Qadar until 25 May 2017

Lars Christiansen until 22 May 2018

Thomas Elling until 10 July 2018

Cornelis Adrianus Maria de Ruig until 04 January 2018

Nicolas Burr Garcia De La Huerta until 11 March 2020

Shareholders :

Amina Mubarak Mohammed until 12 April 2017

Ahmad Al Ma'touq until 12 April 2017

Successors of Ahmad Yousef Yacoub Al Yacoub until 12 April 2017

Ahmad Hussain Bin Saleem until 12 April 2017

Abdullah Essa Al Saleh until 12 April 2017

Joza Talmas Mashan until 12 April 2017

Khaled Saran Arden until 12 April 2017

Sheikha Ibrahim Al Kudaiby until 12 April 2017

Turki Awad Oliwi Mohammed Al Dofiri until 12 April 2017

Rukaiya Abdul Kareem M'rifi until 12 April 2017

Fahed Ghazi Jabir Al Hussaini until 12 April 2017

Safri Ghaloom Ali until 12 April 2017

Mohammed Ayed Khalaf Al Suyidi until 12 April 2017

Lafi Hamadan Fahed Al Sha'ri until 12 April 2017

Fatima Ahmad Hussain Saleem until 12 April 2017

Fatima Essa Abu Hassan until 12 April 2017

Haza Nazzal Al Rushaidey Bin Bahaar until 12 April 2017

Fatima Ali Hassan until 12 April 2017

Yousef Ibrahim Suliman Al Qassam until 12 April 2017

Hamad Sabah Ahmad Jaber Al-Sabah until 12 April 2017

Sarah Abdullah Al Hassan Al Wasel until 12 April 2017

Nezzal Deedan Bahaar until 12 April 2017

Muneera Hamood Zayed until 12 April 2017

Maher Ahmad Hussain Bin Saleem until 12 April 2017

Loloaa Ibrahim Ali Omar Al Marshood until 12 April 2017

Mushari(and) Zaid Al Abdullah Al Zaid Al Khaled until 12 April 2017

Kefah Ibrahim Ali Omar Al Marshood until 12 April 2017

Shahed Ibrahim Nasser Abdullah Borsli until 12 April 2017

The United Arab Emirates until 24 May 2017

Bahrain Mumtalakat Holding Company, B.S.C. until 24 May 2017

Public Investment Fund until 24 May 2017

Iraqi Fund for External Development until 24 May 2017

Qatar Holding LLC until 24 May 2017

Kuwait Investment Authority until 24 May 2017

For better web experience, please use the website in portrait mode